Public Shows

Public Shows are held every Friday and Saturday.  Public shows are also held on Wednesdays in the summer.  The schedule is below.

There are two types of programs Children’s Shows and All-Ages Shows.

  • Tickets can be reserved online using a major credit card in advance through Eventbrite for small fee: (clicking  will take you to a 3rd party website)
  • Tickets can be purchased with CASH ONLY at the door starting 20 minutes before show time.

 _________________________________________________________________              CHILDREN’S SHOWS

(Ages 3-8)

  • Saturdays 12:30 pm & 2:00 pm
  • 40-50 minutes
  • Prices: Child $3, Adult – Free

These interactive shows are specially designed for our youngest visitors.  You can expect to get up out of your seat and get moving! Show topics vary: Hula hoop with Saturn, bounce on the moon, find and make up your own constellations, fly to another star system and much more!  Children’s Show Descriptions.

 _________________________________________________________________

ALL-AGES SHOWS

  • Wednesdays 1 pm, 2:15 pm (Summer Only)
  • Fridays 7 pm (Year-round)
  • Saturdays 3:15 pm (Year-round)
  • 1 hour
  • Prices: Adult – $6, Child $3, Pierce College Student – $3

General Audience shows start with a half hour interactive tour of our current night sky and are followed by a 25-40 minute fulldome video.  Videos are shown on a rotating basis.  Descriptions of the videos can  be found here.  A question and answer period will follow the video if time permits.


 _________________________________________________________________

Science Dome Show Schedule: 

Day Date Time Show
Fri 19-Dec 7:00 PM Flying Monsters
Sat 20-Dec 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Legends in the Sky
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Legends in the Sky
3:15 PM Sea Monsters
Fri 26-Dec Closed Closed
Sat 27-Dec Closed Closed
Fri 2-Jan 7:00 PM Experience the Aurora
Sat 3-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Legends in the Sky
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Legends in the Sky
3:15 PM Back To The Moon For Good
Fri 9-Jan 7:00 PM Space Junk
Sat 10-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Undiscovered Worlds: The Search Beyond Our Sun
Fri 16-Jan 7:00 PM Chasing the Ghost Particle
Sat 17-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Flying Monsters
Fri 23-Jan 7:00 PM Sea Monsters
Sat 24-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Moons: Worlds of Mystery
Fri 30-Jan 7:00 PM Back To The Moon For Good
Sat 31-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Space Junk
Fri 6-Feb 7:00 PM Undiscovered Worlds: The Search Beyond Our Sun
Sat 7-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Chasing the Ghost Particle
Fri 13-Feb 7:00 PM Flying Monsters
Sat 14-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Experience the Aurora
Fri 20-Feb 7:00 PM Moons: Worlds of Mystery
Sat 21-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Sea Monsters
Fri 27-Feb 7:00 PM Space Junk
Sat 28-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Undiscovered Worlds: The Search Beyond Our Sun
Fri 6-Mar 7:00 PM Chasing the Ghost Particle
Sat 7-Mar 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Amazing Aurora
3:15 PM Flying Monsters
Fri 13-Mar 7:00 PM Sea Monsters
Sat 14-Mar 12:00 PM PI DAY!!!
to Hands on activities and planetarium shows!
4:00 PM ALL FREE!