Public Shows

Public Shows are held every Friday and Saturday.  Public shows are also held on Wednesdays in the summer.  The schedule is below.

There are two types of programs Children’s Shows and All-Ages Shows.

  • Before November 1, 2015 Tickets can be reserved online using a major credit card in advance through Eventbrite for small fee: (clicking  will take you to a 3rd party website)
  • For shows after November 1, 2015  – Tickets can be reserved for no additional fees through Vendini. buy-tickets-now

 _________________________________________________________________              CHILDREN’S SHOWS

(Ages 3-8)

  • Saturdays 12:30 pm & 2:00 pm
  • 40-50 minutes
  • Prices: Ages 3-8 $6, All other ages – Free

These interactive shows are specially designed for our youngest visitors.  You can expect to get up out of your seat and get moving! Show topics vary: Hula hoop with Saturn, bounce on the moon, find and make up your own constellations, fly to another star system and much more!  Children’s Show Descriptions.

 _________________________________________________________________

ALL-AGES SHOWS

  • Wednesdays 1 pm, 2:15 pm (Summer Only)
  • Fridays 7 pm (Year-round)
  • Saturdays 3:15 pm (Year-round)
  • 1 hour
  • Prices: General Admission (Ages 3+) – $6, Pierce College Student – FREE

General Audience shows start with a half hour interactive tour of our current night sky and are followed by a 25-40 minute fulldome video.  Videos are shown on a rotating basis.  Descriptions of the videos can  be found here.  A question and answer period will follow the video if time permits.


 _________________________________________________________________

Science Dome Show Schedule:

For all shows after November 1, 2015 tickets can be purchased by following the link below or at the door.

buy-tickets-now

 

Day Date Time Show
Fri 1-Jan 7:00 PM Closed (New Years)
Sat 2-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Wild Weather
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Wild Weather
3:15 PM Mysteries of the Unseen World
Fri 8-Jan 7:00 PM Undiscovered Worlds
Sat 9-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Wild Weather
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Wild Weather
3:15 PM From Dream to Discovery
Fri 15-Jan 7:00 PM Mysteries of the Unseen World
Sat 16-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM Black Holes: The Other Side of Infinity
Fri 22-Jan 7:00 PM Sea Monsters
Sat 23-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM Experience the Aurora
Fri 29-Jan 7:00 PM From Dream to Discovery
Sat 30-Jan 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM Dynamic Earth
Fri 5-Feb 7:00 PM Undiscovered Worlds
Sat 6-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM Lamps of Atlantis
Fri 12-Feb 7:00 PM Moons: Worlds of Mystery
Sat 13-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM The Secret Lives of Stars
Fri 19-Feb 7:00 PM Experience the Aurora
Sat 20-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM From Dream to Discovery
Fri 26-Feb 7:00 PM Black Holes: The Other Side of Infinity
Sat 27-Feb 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM Mysteries of the Unseen World
Fri 4-Mar 7:00 PM Space Junk
Sat 5-Mar 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM Undiscovered Worlds
Fri 11-Mar 7:00 PM Sea Monsters
Sat 12-Mar 12:30 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
2:00 PM Children’s Show: A Walk on The Moon
3:15 PM Dynamic Earth
Fri 18-Mar 7:00 PM Lamps of Atlantis
Sat 19-Mar 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Our Sun Is A Star
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Our Sun Is A Star
3:15 PM Moons: Worlds of Mystery
Fri 25-Mar 7:00 PM The Secret Lives of Stars
Sat 26-Mar 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Our Sun Is A Star
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Our Sun Is A Star
3:15 PM Experience the Aurora

buy-tickets-now