Public Shows

Public Shows are held every Friday and Saturday.  Public shows are also held on Wednesdays in the summer.  The schedule is below.

There are two types of programs Children’s Shows and All-Ages Shows.

  • Tickets can be reserved online using a major credit card in advance through Eventbrite for small fee: (clicking  will take you to a 3rd party website)
  • Tickets can be purchased with CASH ONLY at the door starting 20 minutes before show time.

 _________________________________________________________________              CHILDREN’S SHOWS

(Ages 3-8)

  • Saturdays 12:30 pm & 2:00 pm
  • 40-50 minutes
  • Prices: Child $3, Adult – Free

These interactive shows are specially designed for our youngest visitors.  You can expect to get up out of your seat and get moving! Show topics vary: Hula hoop with Saturn, bounce on the moon, find and make up your own constellations, fly to another star system and much more!  Children’s Show Descriptions.

 _________________________________________________________________

ALL-AGES SHOWS

  • Wednesdays 1 pm, 2:15 pm (Summer Only)
  • Fridays 7 pm (Year-round)
  • Saturdays 3:15 pm (Year-round)
  • 1 hour
  • Prices: Adult – $6, Child $3, Pierce College Student – $3

General Audience shows start with a half hour interactive tour of our current night sky and are followed by a 25-40 minute fulldome video.  Videos are shown on a rotating basis.  Descriptions of the videos can  be found here.  A question and answer period will follow the video if time permits.


 _________________________________________________________________

Science Dome Show Schedule: 

Day Date Time Show
Fri 13-Mar 7:00 PM Sea Monsters
Sat 14-Mar 12:00 PM PI DAY!!!
to Hands on activities and planetarium shows!
4:00 PM ALL FREE!
Fri 20-Mar 7:00 PM Moons: Worlds of Mystery
Sat 21-Mar 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
3:15 PM Back To The Moon For Good
Fri 27-Mar 7:00 PM Undiscovered Worlds: The Search Beyond Our Sun
Sat 28-Mar 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
3:15 PM Space Junk
Fri 3-Apr 7:00 PM Flying Monsters
Sat 4-Apr 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
3:15 PM Chasing the Ghost Particle
Fri 10-Apr 7:00 PM Moons: Worlds of Mystery
Sat 11-Apr 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
3:15 PM Sea Monsters
Fri 17-Apr 7:00 PM Experience the Aurora
Sat 18-Apr 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
3:15 PM Undiscovered Worlds: The Search Beyond Our Sun
Fri 24-Apr 5:00

To

8:00 PM

Hubble Space Telescope’s 25th  Birthday Party

 

5-6 pm live stream of National Air and Space Museum Activities (FREE)

6-7 pm Hands-on activities (FREE)

7-8 pm Hubble Planetarium Presentation & Space Junk ($6 adult/$3 child)

Sat 25-Apr 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Planetary Explorers
3:15 PM Flying Monsters
Fri 1-May 7:00 PM Chasing the Ghost Particle
Sat 2-May 11:00 AM Lakewood MakerFest
to
5:00 PM  
Fri 8-May 7:00 PM Sea Monsters
Sat 9-May 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
3:15 PM Experience the Aurora
Fri 15-May 7:00 PM Undiscovered Worlds: The Search Beyond Our Sun
Sat 16-May 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
3:15 PM Space Junk
Fri 22-May 7:00 PM Back To The Moon For Good
Sat 23-May 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
3:15 PM Moons: Worlds of Mystery
Fri 29-May 7:00 PM Flying Monsters
Sat 30-May 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
3:15 PM Chasing the Ghost Particle
Fri 5-Jun 7:00 PM Experience the Aurora
Sat 6-Jun 12:30 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
2:00 PM Children’s Show: Mission to Mars
3:15 PM Sea Monsters